Skip to content

Final year project meeting

January 25, 2011

Gianni and I had another meeting to discuss the game concept I have thought of, the idea I had was to integrate Tai Chi into a game, people will have to move to certain positions and collect items, or a type of currency. The items/currency can be used to unlock new scenarios, increase the difficulty by removing some of the help and also introducing new movements which people can engage with.

Gianni thought the game was taking shape, however it still seems a bit conventional, I need to think outside the box more to introduce something new to gaming. Either changing the game concept, how it works or introducing the mood which the player should be entering within the game.

I think he realises that I’m finding this part difficult, I’ve never been that great on thinking outside the box, so what we have decided is I’m going to make a prototype of the game. I’m going to experiment with the different technologies and see what I can do with them. Once I have the basic back end stuff in place, we can start to experiment with it and start to fill in the missing gaps.

Next step: Buy an XBOX Kinect

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment