Skip to content

Talk with simon about project proposal

November 21, 2010

The other day I had an individual tutorial with Simon, we went through my idea discussed how we could make it better and more exciting. Simon suggested a really good idea of having a dial which you can turn to change what data is displayed. He thought it would make the application a little bit more exciting, as at the moment, the weather feed I’m getting only updates every 1-3 hours, so it’s not ‘live’ data to an extent. What he thought would make it seem more interactive, would be to toggle through different sets of data for each country, for example, start with the weather, but as you turn the dial you can view statistics such as energy used, life expectancy, happiness. Of course this data is only published once every year or two, so I would use static data for the other data sets. I think it would be a really nice add-on to my project, and I’m quite excited to get started on it. I just need to find a way to get my 3D model into Flash or Unity.

From → iDAT307 - 4D

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment